Skip to content

Organizing Committee

The canPOM organizing committee consists of a diverse team of Canadian photonics researchers, including graduate students, postdoctoral fellows, industry analysts, research associates, assistant professors, and tenured professors. Located from coast to coast, we collectively encompass many research interests including nonlinear optics, quantum optics, nanophotonics, ultrafast spectroscopy, biophotonics, integrated optics, optomechanics, and topological photonics.

  • Orad Reshef, University of Ottawa
  • Kate Fenwick, University of Ottawa
  • Piotr Roztocki, Institut national de la recherche scientifique
  • Amy Stevens, University of Saskatchewan
  • Paul Barclay, University of Calgary
  • Andrew Cameron, University of Waterloo
  • Danielle Tokarz, Saint Mary’s University
  • Richard Cisek, Saint Mary’s University
  • Matthew Mitchell, University of British Columbia
  • Tamiko Masuda, 1QBit
  • Elissa Haddad, Institut national de la recherche scientifique
  • Benjamin MacLellan, University of Waterloo